Governor approves special allowance for employees of 15 universities – Latest News – The Nation


LAHORE — Punjab Governor Omar Sarfraz Cheema has accepted the longstanding request from university employees and approved the 2021 special allocation for 15 universities in the province. Employees in grades 1 through 19 at 15 universities across the province will be eligible for this special allowance approved by the governor. The allowance will be given to employees of universities including Lahore College for Women University, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Government College University Faisalabad, Government College Women’s University Faisalabad, Government College Women’s University Sialkot, University of Chakwal, University of Home Economics Lahore, Islamia University of Bahawalpur, Emerson University Multan, University of the Information Technology University of the Punjab Lahore, University of Gujarat, University of Education Lahore, Fatima Jinnah Women’s University Rawalpindi, Government Sadiq College Women’s University Bahawalpur, and the University of Engineering and Taxila technology. Furthermore, the Governor of Punjab has disposed of the appeal of colleges and law students affiliated with Bahauddin Zakaria University (BZU). He instructed the university to arrange for immediate examinations of students. Furthermore, Omar Sarfraz Cheema has also led strict disciplinary action against the affiliated colleges for breaking the rules as per the rules and regulations of the university. He gave instructions to the university union to implement the recommendations of the inquiry committee and submit a report within 40 days.


Comments are closed.